#### **SPORTS COMMITTEE REPORT 2022-23**

This year the Sports Committee was represented by a change in staff members,

Dr. Sheetal Joshi - Convenor

Ms. Vrinda Udaiver – Member (Degree)

Ms. Sanghamitra Navalgund – Member (Degree)

Ms. Dipike Surve – Member (Junior College)

Ms. Jagruti Rathod – Member (Self Finance Courses)

The elections of the Sports Committee were held on 18<sup>th</sup> August 2022. The Sports Committee student members represented the F.Y.B.Sc, S.Y. B.Sc, T.Y.B.Sc, M.Sc and all the self-Finance courses. The teacher members conducted the elections for the Office bearers. All the student members elected six members to be the bearers for the following posts:

- 1. President Chirag Jain (T.Y. Interior Design)
- 2. Vice President Ms. Riddhi Gohil (T.Y Graphic Designing)
- 3. Captian Ms. Rabab Shat
- 4. Vice Captian Husena Rangoonwala
- 5. Secretary Ms. Samrudhhi Suralkar (T.Y. B.Sc)
- 6. Treasurer Ms. Anushka Rewale (T.Y.B.Sc)

The first activity of the Sports Committee was commemoration of the National Sports Day on 29<sup>th</sup> August 2022. The theme was "Stories that Coach". Dr. Neeta Tatke a renowned International level Mallakhamb player was invited to speak on the "Journey of a Mallakhamb Player" Dr. Tatke spoke about the struggles that she faced and the hard work she had to put in to achieve the best in Mallakhamb. Her talk very impactful and motivated out students. The programme was attended by a total of 174 students.





A poster competition on "Holistic Health and performance in Sports" was also organized for students. A total of 12 students participated in the same.

The Annual Sports Meet for 2022-23 was held in January and February 2023. The Indoor Sports were organized on 19<sup>th</sup>, 20<sup>th</sup> and 21<sup>st</sup> January 2023. The various events that were conducted were Carom, Table Tennis, Badminton, Chess, Throw Ball and Dodge Ball. Students from all the sections participated in huge numbers this year. The total participation of students for Indoor Sports was 300 students which was the highest ever participation seen before. This event served as a morale booster to conduct the outdoor athletic meet at the University Sports Pavilion which was held on 7<sup>th</sup> February 2023.





After a hiatus of 2 years due to the pandemic, the members of the Sports Committee as well as the participants were very enthusiastic to organize the Annual Sports Day. The day began with unfurling of the College flag and the various students representing National level Sports - Chirag Jain, Anushka Rewale, Samruddhi Suralkar lit the torch. This activity was done for the first time this year. The students also performed a March Past and a drill dance.

The various athletic events that were held were 100, 200 and 400 meters running race, shot putt and javelin throw. Festival events such as tug of war saw the maximum participation with 16 teams registered for the same. Teaching and non-teaching staff had a three-legged race, which was enjoyed by them.

The day ended with the Prize Distribution ceremony.







# LIST OF WINNERS FOR INDOOR SPORTS – 19th, 20th and 21st January 2023

S.No.	Name of the Event	Names of Winners
1.	Table Tennis - Singles (Girls)	Gold - Roma Suvarna (M.Sc I – Sports Nutrition)
		Silver - Hanshu Jain ( FYJC)
2.	Table Tennis - Singles (Boys)	Gold - Joshua Almeida (Int Design)
		Silver – Vedant Patil (M.Sc II – Sports Nutrition)
3.	Badminton – Singles(Girls)	Gold - Megan Braganza (JC), Mrunmayee Dalvi (TYBSc
		FND), Harshita Solanki (FYFD)
		<b>Silver</b> – Babita Chhetri, Enola Gonsalves (M.Sc – FPP)
		Bronze - Harshita Solanki (FYFD)
4.	Badminton – Singles (Boys)	Gold – Prasad Parab (TYGDVC)
		Silver – Rohan Sharma (SYID)
		<b>Bronze</b> – Chirag Jain (TYID)
5.	Carrom Singles	Gold – Vedant Patil ((M.Sc II – Sports Nutrition)
		Silver – Aroba Shaikh (SYBSc)
6.	Carrom Doubles	Gold - Sara Burud and Shruti Gupta (FYJC)
		Silver – Navya Mistry (TYBSc TFT) and Anushka Rewale
		(TYBSc CRM)
7.	Chess	Gold – Tanvi Gala (M.Sc FND)
		Silver – Mansur Pardawala (FYID)

# ANNUAL ATHLETIC MEET – 7<sup>th</sup> February 2023

### Best Athlete (Female) – Ms. Anushka Rewale (TYBSc CRM)

# Best Athlete (Male) – Mansur Pardawala (FYID)

S.No	Name of the Event	Names of Winners
1.	Javelin Throw (Girls)	Gold – Charvee Raut (SYJC)
1.	Javenn Thiow (Ghis)	Silver – Nafiza Ezzi (TYBSc FND)
		Bronze - Aatmaja Oza (SYBSc)
	Javelin Throw (Boys)	Gold – Prasad Parab (TYCA)
	Javenn Thiow (Boys)	Silver – Murtuza Jaorawala (FYID)
		Bronze – Prem Pathar (FYID)
2.	Shot Put (Girls)	Gold – Arya Motaghare (M.Sc I – Sports Nutrition)
		Silver – Zikra Syed (TYBSc FND)
		<b>Bronze</b> – Nafisa Ezzi (TYBSc FND)
	Shot Put (Boys)	Gold – Zarhaan Khambata (M.Sc I – Sports Nutrition)
	, ,	Silver – Prasad Parab (TYCA)
		<b>Bronze</b> – Jainam Haria (TYID)
3.	200 mts Running (Girls)	Gold – Kinjal Oza (FYBSc)
		Silver – Zainab Kapadia (FYGDVC)
		<b>Bronze</b> – Anushka Rewale (TYBSc CRM)
	200 mts Running (Boys)	Gold – Mansur Pardawala (FYID)
		Silver – Rohan Sharma (SYID)
		<b>Bronze</b> – Vedant Patil (M.Sc I – Sports Nutrition)
4.	400 mts Running (Girls)	Gold – Anushka Rewale (TYBSc CRM)
	-	Silver – Mubarka Suterwala (FYID)
		<b>Bronze</b> – Zainab Kapadia (FYGDVC)
	400 mts Running (Boys)	Gold – Mansur Pardawala (FYID)
		Silver – Rohan Sharma (SYID)
		Bronze – Murtuza Neralwala (FYID)
		Murtuza Jaorawala (FYID)

5.	Long Jump	Gold – Aatmaja Oza (SYBSc)
		Silver – Anushka Rewale (TYBSc CRM)
		Bronze – Mubarka Suterwala (FYID)
		Arya Motaghare (M.Sc I – Sports Nutrition)
		Gold – Chirag Jain (TYID)
		Silver – Mansur Pardawala (FYID)
		Bronze – Rohan Sharma (SYID)